Departments‎ > ‎

Student Services


 Key Information/Resources
 Student Services Office


Gina R. Bozek, M.Ed., CAGS
Director of Student Services
Phone:  (978) 722-6014
Fax:   (978) 722-6025
Email:  gabozek@methuen.k12.ma.us


Special Education Directory

Meredith Butterworth
Special Education Administrator
Comprehensive Grammar School
Phone: (978) 722- 9051 ext 5212
mhbutterworth@methuen.k12.ma.us
Erin Upton
Special Education Administrator
Marsh Grammar School
Phone: (978) 722-9076 ext. 6331
enupton@methuen.k12.ma.us
Athanasia Bousios
Special Education Administrator
Tenney Grammar School
Phone: (978) 722-9026 ext. 4487
aabousios@methuen.k12.ma.us
Danielle Abdallah
Special Education Administrator
Donald P. Timony Grammar School
Phone:  (978) 722-9001 ext. 3428
Chelsea Keating
Special Education Administrator 
Methuen High School
Phone: (978)722-6040 ext. 2368
cakeating@methuen.k12.ma.us
 Kevin Geary
Special Education Coordinator 
Methuen High School
Phone: (978)722-6040 ext. 2375
kngeary@methuen.k12.ma.us
Viktoria Brown
Special Education Administrator
Preschool
Phone: (978) 722-6024
vabrown@methuen.k12.ma.us
Danielle Dillman
Special Education Administrator
Out of District
Phone: (978) 722-6014
dedillman@methuen.k12.ma.us

Recent Announcements

  • 2020-2021 Annual Notice of Parent's Notice of Procedural Safeguards (PNPS)
    Under IDEA 2004, school districts must provide the Parent's Notice of Procedural Safeguards once per year to all parents of eligible students with disabilities.  A letter is also being mailed home to families to inform them of this.  Please click on the following link for more info: http://www.doe.mass.edu/sped/prb/pnps.docx
    Posted Oct 5, 2020, 1:34 PM by Gina Bozek
  • In-District ESY 2020/En el distrito ESY 2020
    This email was sent out to all parents of students with IEPs in the district. 
    __________________________________________________________________ 

    Este correo electrónico fue enviado a todos los padres de los estudiantes con IEPs en el distrito.
    Posted May 28, 2020, 1:15 PM by Gina Bozek
  • Updated Frequently Asked Questions for Schools and Districts Regarding Special Education/Preguntas frecuentes actualizadas para escuelas y distritos en relación con la educación especial
    The Department of Elementary and Secondary Education has updated the Frequently Asked Questions regarding special education.  Please use this link to access the updated document:  http://www.doe.mass.edu/covid19/sped-faq.docx

    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    El Departamento de Educación Primaria y Secundaria ha actualizado las Preguntas Frecuentes sobre la educación especial.  Por favor, utilice este enlace para acceder al documento actualizado:  http://www.doe.mass.edu/covid19/sped-faq.docx
    Posted May 15, 2020, 10:23 AM by Gina Bozek
Showing posts 1 - 3 of 25. View more »